Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need help with your research?
Getting the Full Text!
When searching for articles, you may find the full-text of an article linked in the database. If not:
- Most databases have a Check for Full Text buttons. Click the link to check our holdings.
- If there is not a Check for Full Text buttons, search Encompass to see if we have access to the full text in print or through another database.
If we do not have access to the article you need, request the article via Interlibrary Loan:
- Many databases have a Request on Interlibrary Loan or Request Item link or button. Click here to fill out a request form.
- If the database does not have an ILL link embedded, go to the Library Homepage -- Services -- Interlibrary Loan. Fill out the form. NOTE: Interlibrary Loan can take anywhere from a few day to a few weeks. Plan accordingly.
Hundreds of authoritative dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas.
Academic Search Complete
A subscription database. Good starting place for journals from every discipline. Includes the full text of about 3000 journals. Limit to "peer reviewed" to find only scholarly articles. Back issues of journals begin as early as 1990. Recent issues may not be included yet, due to publisher agreement. Journals held in Trexler Library are marked accordingly.
Archive (five year old and prior) of scholarly journals across the disciplines.
Articles via interlibrary loan
TREXLER LIBRARY and LIBRARIES WORLDWIDE
Search Encompass to find out what books, government publications, journals, videos, etc. you can access through Trexler Library, as well as to see items that other libraries own that may be accessible to you through Interlibrary Loan.