Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Background Information on Your Topic
ScienceDirect Journals: Health, Life, Physical, Social, and Behavioral Sciences
A database of 2,000+ full-text Elsevier journals in the areas of health, life, and physical sciences, social, and behavioral sciences from 1995 to the present.
Over 1,700 journals from Springer-Verlag with coverage from 1997 to present. Subjects covered focus on the natural sciences, but also include significant titles in behavioral sciences, humanities, social sciences and law.
Premier database of scholarly and professional journals and books in psychology and related areas. Some full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise, use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
Google Scholar - Biology, Medicine, and Life Sciences
Search the Biology, Life Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Medicine, Pharmacology, and Veterinary Science sections of Google Scholar. Links may take you to free full text, or search the library's site for full text access.
A service of the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes over 19 million citations for biomedical articles back to 1948 and links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Academic Search Complete
A database of both scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas, including psychology. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
News articles, videos, and images in the subjects of health, math, and the sciences.
Website from the National Institutes of Health with information on diseases, drugs, and wellness issues geared toward patients and families.
Centers for Disease Control
Health and Safety topics from the CDC
, Computer Science
, Environmental Science
, Information Science
, Physical Science
, Public Health
, Sustainability Studies