Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need help with your research?
Getting the Full Text!
When searching for articles, you may find the full-text of an article linked in the database. If not:
- Most databases have a Check for Full Text buttons. Click the link to check our holdings.
- If there is not a Check for Full Text buttons, search Encompass to see if we have access to the full text in print or through another database.
If we do not have access to the article you need, request the article via Interlibrary Loan:
- Many databases have a Request on Interlibrary Loan or Request Item link or button. Click here to fill out a request form.
- If the database does not have an ILL link embedded, go to the Library Homepage -- Services -- Interlibrary Loan. Fill out the form. NOTE: Interlibrary Loan can take anywhere from a few day to a few weeks. Plan accordingly.
New York Times
Complete access to New York Times via Muhlenberg subscription. All users must register while physically on campus, using their Muhlenberg email.
News articles, videos, and images in the subjects of health, math, and the sciences.
Databases for Scholarly Literature
GreenFile's resources focus on the ways humans affect the environment, providing indexing and some full text of scholarly and general interest items.
A service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Academic Search Complete
Large and diverse database that covers most academic disciplines. Contains both scholarly and non-academic resources. Includes many articles in full text.
An open-access search engine that looks for content it identifies as "scholarly" on the free web. Emphasis is on books and journal articles. Intended as a "federated search" to search across disciplines (weighted toward sciences and social sciences). Not always full text. Be sure to check library catalog to see if Muhlenberg has access to the full text.
OmniFile Full Text
A database of scholarly and non-scholarly journals covering various subjects including general sciences, humanities, social sciences, and business. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
Searchable collections of full-text journals across many disciplines. Contains full-text of many biology, botany, ecology journal titles. (Note: To restrict results to particular journals/disciplines, from Advanced Search screen, choose discipline category/ies.)
Selected Websites and Databases for Legal Information
Specific Courts and Legislative Bodies
Treaties and Other Documents
Legal Information Institute, Law by Source: Global (Cornell University)
The LII collection of world legal materials gathers, country by country, continent by continent, the Internet-accessible sources of the constitutions, statutes, judicial opinions, and related legal material from around the globe (excluding the U.S. material held in the LII's other collections). It also holds resources and document collections of International Law.
Harvard Law Library LibGuide
Extensive list of links to public resources. Caution: journals, ebooks, and databases included on this site are only accessible by students of Harvard University. Search the Trexler Library for access to the same resource or contact the library for help.
The University of Melbourne LibGuide
Extensive list of links to public resources. Caution: journals, ebooks, and databases included on this site are only accessible by students of the University of Melbourne. Search the Trexler Library for access to the same resource or contact the library for help.
Selected Reference Sources
Hundreds of authoritative dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas.
UlrichsWeb Global Serials Directory
"Ulrichsweb is an easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more."
Most any item not immediately available in our library or in the research databases can be requested on interlibrary loan by filling out the appropriate form for articles or books.