Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Background Information on Your Topic
Sports Medicine & Education Index (1970 to current)
Indexes scholarly and trade literature from 1970 to the present for physical education, including curriculum, medicine, dance, and more
ScienceDirect Journals: Health, Life, Physical, Social, and Behavioral Sciences
A database of 2,000+ full-text Elsevier journals in the areas of health, life, and physical sciences, social, and behavioral sciences from 1995 to the present.
Academic Search Complete
A database of both scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas, including psychology. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
OmniFile Full Text
A database of scholarly and non-scholarly journals covering various subjects including general sciences, humanities, social sciences, and business. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
New York Times
Complete access to New York Times via Muhlenberg subscription. All users must register while physically on campus, using their Muhlenberg email.
News articles, videos, and images in the subjects of health, math, and the sciences.
Aggregated news from worldwide sources
, Computer Science
, Environmental Science
, Information Science
, Physical Science
, Public Health
, Sustainability Studies