Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Reading Legal Citations
Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations
Input abbreviations of legal reporters in order to see what they stand for - and vice versa! Make sure you are citing your sources according to the Bluebook.
Locating Legal Information
Locating Scholarly Articles
Annual Review of Law and Social Science
"The Annual Review of Law and Social Science is a peer-reviewed academic journal that publishes an annual volume of review articles (long literature reviews) relevant to the interconnection of law, culture, social structure, and society. "
Academic Search Complete
A database of both scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas, including psychology. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
A substantive archive of about 3,000 full text scholarly journals plus scholarly books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and biological sciences. As an archive, there is typically a lag time of 3-5 years from publication until new issues appear in JSTOR. Journals include core titles from a variety of disciplines: history, economics, biology, and more.
A full-text database with journal articles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
A service of the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes over 19 million citations for biomedical articles back to 1948 and links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
ScienceDirect Journals: Health, Life, Physical, Social, and Behavioral Sciences
A database of 2,000+ full-text Elsevier journals in the areas of health, life, and physical sciences, social, and behavioral sciences from 1995 to the present.
, Film Studies
, Information Science
, International Studies
, Media & Communication
, Political Economy & Public Policy
, Political Science
, Sustainability Studies
Example Practice Searching
Greene v. Edwards, 263 S.E. 2d 661 (W. Va. 1980)
Wong Wai v. Williamson, 103 F. 384 (N.D. Cal. 1900)
L.M. Lee and C. Zarowsky, Foundational Values for Public Health