Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Queer in the Lehigh Valley during COVID-19

Informed Consent for submitting content to Queer in the Lehigh Valley during COVID-19

Informed Consent for submitting content to Queer in the Lehigh Valley during COVID-19 


You are being asked to contribute your recollections, photographic images, video, social media postings or other digital content to the Bradbury-Sullivan LGBT Community Center, which, in partnership with Special Collections and Archives of Trexler Library, Muhlenberg College, is creating a digital record of the 2020 COVID-19 pandemic.

 

You may only submit material created entirely by you and not copied from or based, in whole or in part, upon any other photographic, literary, or other material, except to the extent that such material is in the public domain, or you have permission of the copyright owner, or its use is allowed by "Fair Use" as prescribed by the terms of United States copyright law.  If you would like to refer or nominate material which you do not own, please contact us at liz@bradburysullivancenter.org.

 

You must be 18 years of age or older to submit material. By submitting content through this form, you are granting the Bradbury-Sullivan LGBT Community Center and Special Collections and Archives, Trexler Library, Muhlenberg College permission to disseminate, preserve, and use that content publicly in connection with its educational and research mission, including promotional purposes, in all media in perpetuity. You retain ownership of and copyright in the material you share. If stories from the project are published as a compiled book, individual author permissions will be requested again before the works are included in the book.

 

The information you will be submitting will be public, and will be preserved in the Lehigh Valley LGBT Community Archive at Trexler Library, as well as the Lehigh Valley Engaged Humanities Consortium Digital (LVEHC) Archive. LVEHC has provided grant funding to support this initiative. However, you have the option to submit anonymously, in which case the organizers of this project cannot identify you. 

 

Submitted material must not violate any confidentiality, privacy, security or other laws. Please be aware that all submissions and any information associated with the submissions (email address, descriptive information, etc.) may be provided to federal, state, or local law enforcement or other government agencies pursuant to a lawful subpoena or otherwise as required by law.

 

The Bradbury-Sullivan LGBT Community Center and Special Collections and Archives, Trexler Library, Muhlenberg College are not obligated to include your content in this project or preserve it in perpetuity.  Decisions to decline submissions will be made at the discretion of the Center. 

 

If you have questions or concerns about this permission acknowledgement or would like to discuss other terms, please contact Liz Bradbury at liz@bradburysullivancenter.org.

 

This form was adapted from a template created by the Society of American Archivists’s Tragedy Response Initiative Task Force to assist with the management of material acquired in response to a tragic event.

 

This project has been approved by Muhlenberg College's Institutional Review Board. Please contact Dr. Erika Iyengar at erikaiyengar@muhlenberg.edu with any questions or concerns.