Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Background Information
Hundreds of authoritative dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas.
Finding Scholarly Journal Articles
Academic Search Complete
A database of both scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas, including psychology. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
Premier database of scholarly and professional journals, books, documents, and more in education and related areas. Some full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise, use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
Premier database of scholarly and professional journals and books in psychology and related areas. Some full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise, use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
Sage Journals Online
A database of scholarly journals published by Sage, providing wide coverage in all disciplines, but particularly the social sciences. Full text for articles published 1999 to the present is linked directly in the database; otherwise, search the library catalog by journal titles to check for full text online or in the library.
, Film Studies
, Information Science
, International Studies
, Media & Communication
, Political Economy & Public Policy
, Political Science
, Sustainability Studies
Core Citation Resources
APA Style is typically preferred for media and communication studies, but check with your professor for style requirements and recommendations to be sure.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (6th ed.)
Location: Ready Reference 808.06615 P976m 2010 (Level A)
The authoritative and complete manual for APA Style.
Citation Guides (Muhlenberg College)
Examples of citation formatting in APA, Chicago, and MLA styles.
"Free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources." Download instructions and help available on the site.