Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need help with your research?
Getting to the full text
To see if the library has the full text of a journal, either click on the Check for Full Text buttons in the database, or go to the Trexler Library Home Page and run a journal title search.
Academic vs. Non-Academic Research
For an illustration of how the information sources used in academic research differ from those in non-academic research, compare Wikipedia vs. Scholarpedia .
Encyclopedia of Management
An online encyclopedia subscribed to by Muhlenberg College that summarizes important leadership theories and recommends key academic articles and books on the subject.
Reference works are a great way to find recommendations of academic books and journal articles. Here is an example:
Trexler Library Catalog
Search the library catalog to find books and documents our library own. Included in this collection are a number of e-books, many of them scholarly, related to management studies. Also e-books specific to healthcare management.
All of the databases below can be accessed by visiting Trexler Library Home Page > Databases A to Z. From home, you will be prompted to enter you last name and college ID (found on your ID card).
Academic Search Complete
contains full text for more than 4,500 scholarly and popular journals covering academic areas like the medical sciences, ethnic studies, education, humanities, etc.
Business Source Complete
is a full text database of over 1,000 of the world's top management and marketing journals. Dates back to 1985. ***RECOMMENDED***
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
includes the full text of many academic health and health management journals.
Over 1,700 journals from Springer-Verlag with coverage from 1997 to present. Subjects covered focus on the natural sciences, but also include significant titles in behavioral sciences, humanities, social sciences and law.
Finding Company and Industry Information
All of the databases below can be accessed by visiting the Trexler Library Home Page. From home, you will be prompted to enter you last name and college ID (found on your ID card).
Provides information on U.S. companies that sell stock. Information includes graphs, charts, ratings, and peer group analysis.
Trexler Library contains an extensive DVD and VHS collection, that can be viewed in the library or at home. Search for videos in the Trexler Library Catalog (see above).
Articles and books via interlibrary loan