Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need help with your research?
Humanities & Business Librarian
Getting to the full text
Once you have found the citation of a journal article you're interested in, click on the Check for Full Text buttons found next to the citation, or run a journal title search in Trexler Library's Encompass Search.
Hundreds of authoritative dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas.
Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
Academic Search Complete
A subscription database. Good starting place for journals from every discipline. Includes the full text of about 3000 journals. Limit to "peer reviewed" to find only scholarly articles. Back issues of journals begin as early as 1990. Recent issues may not be included yet, due to publisher agreement. Journals held in Trexler Library are marked accordingly.
Archive (five year old and prior) of scholarly journals across the disciplines.
America History & Life
The definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
Literature Criticism Online
All full text, this extensive archive of literary criticism comes from scholarly journals and books. All articles are in English.
MLA International Bibliography
Available through library subscription. Standard journal database for literary criticism.
Available through library subscription. Standard journal database in philosophy.
A subscription database for psychology.
Popular reviews and other primary sources
Articles and books via interlibrary loan