Subject Guides: Psychology Subject Guide: Finding Tests and Measures

Finding Tests and Measures: Selected Resources

PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
PsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales and other assessments, most of which are available for immediate download and use.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Sometimes authors of a journal article will describe a scale, test, or measure that they either used or created for their research. The authors will occasionally include the scale in the appendix of their article. Search the PsycINFO database for journal articles in psychology that describe use of a scale, test, or measure and/or its full text.

Measures for Clinical Practice: A Sourcebook
Location: On reserve; ask at the Circulation Desk on level A of the library.
A collection of "rapid assessment instruments" (RAIs), including many questionnaires and scales, which assess problems commonly encountered in clinical practice.
Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Attitudes
Location: On reserve; ask at the Circulation Desk on level A of the library.
Includes measures of attitude or personality.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Location: The most recent five editions are on reserve; ask at the Circulation Desk on level A of the library. Earlier editions are located in the main collection at 151.2 B967m.
"Includes consumer-oriented test reviews, providing evaluative information to promote and encourage informed test selection. Typical MMY test entries include descriptive information, one or two professional reviews, and reviewer references. To be reviewed in the MMY a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new, revised, or widely used since it last appeared in the MMY series."
Tests in Print
Location: The most recent two editions are on reserve; ask at the Circulation Desk on level A of the library. Earlier editions are located in the main collection at 016.37126 B967t.
"Serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. [Includes] test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s)."