This is the "Databases" page of the "Film Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Film Studies  

Last Updated: Nov 28, 2016 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/film Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search Google Scholar for Articles



Core Databases

  • Communication and Mass Media Complete
    Premier database of scholarly and trade journals and books in media and communication and related areas. Some full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise, use the Get It links to check for full text online or in the library.
  • Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
    A database of scholarly journals, trade journals, books, and more in the areas of television and film. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Get It links to check for full text online or in the library. Full text includes Cinema Journal, Film & History, Film Comment, Film Criticism, Film History, Film International, Film Journal International, Journal of Film and Video, and Journal of Popular Film and Television.
  • JSTOR
    A substantive archive of approximately 15 scholarly film studies journals, all full text. In most cases, the last 3-5 years are not included in the archive. Full text journals include Cinema Journal, Film History, Film Quarterly, and Journal of Film and Video,
  • MLA International Bibliography
    Premier scholarly index, with numerous links to full text, to criticism in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, film studies, and folklore, published from 1920-present.

Film Reviews

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Kelly Cannon
Contact Info
484-664-3602
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip