Chemistry Subject Guide

A database and research tool including literature from many scientific disciplines, specifically in chemistry, engineering, and materials science. You need to register for an account to use SciFinder-n. To create an account REGISTER HERE. **Students and staff must register using their current Muhlenberg e-mail address.**

Abstracts and some full-text of peer-reviewed American Chemical Society research journals (1996 to present) in the chemical and related sciences.

A collection of 2,000+ full-text journals published by Elsevier 1995 to the present in the areas of health, life, and physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, and humanities.

A service of the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes over 19 million citations for biomedical articles back to 1948 and links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

Located on the B level of the library (540.05), Chemical Abstracts are a print index of scientific literature, technical papers, and patent literature in the fields of chemistry or chemical engineering. Note: This content is also contained in the online database, SciFinder.

A database of both scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas, including psychology. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.

"Ulrichsweb is an easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more."