Theatre and Dance Subject Guide

Dance in Video contains dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.

Digital Theatre+ productions includes cast and creative interviews, practical classroom guides, critical materials and more.

Drama Online introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in play writing history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides. A unique 'Play Tools' feature includes Character Grids, Words and Speech graphs, and Part Books offering new ways to engage with plays for close study or performance. A user can search by keyword, browse by genres, cast size, or time periods. An actor seeking monologues can quickly search across the Monologue Plays section. Trexler Library does not have access to all content. Use the checkbox "only show content I have access to". Library access includes the following collections: Core Collection, Donmar Shakespeare Trilogy, National Theatre Collection, and Nick Hearn Books.

Digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.

Over 180,000 titles (200,000 volumes) comprising books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and more based on the English Short Title Catalogue Works published in the UK during the 18th century plus thousands from elsewhere. Content covers critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more. Primarily in English but also includes other languages.

New Play Exchange (NPX) is a digital library of scripts by living writers. Search the NPX database for plays, people, and organizations.

Opera in Video contains five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries.

Theatre in Video contains hundreds of videos, including documentaries and definitive performances of the world’s most important plays. From celebrated productions of Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage of the work of Samuel Beckett, the collection covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances deliver an authentic, behind-the-scenes look at hundreds of productions.