Drama Online introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in play writing history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides.
A unique 'Play Tools' feature includes Character Grids, Words and Speech graphs, and Part Books offering new ways to engage with plays for close study or performance. A user can search by keyword, browse by genres, cast size, or time periods. An actor seeking monologues can quickly search across the Monologue Plays section. Trexler Library does not have access to all content. Use the checkbox "only show content I have access to". Library access includes the following collections: Core Collection, Donmar Shakespeare Trilogy, National Theatre Collection, and Nick Hearn Books.
Digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
Over 180,000 titles (200,000 volumes) comprising books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and more based on the English Short Title Catalogue Works published in the UK during the 18th century plus thousands from elsewhere.
Content covers critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more. Primarily in English but also includes other languages.
"...a digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century."
Includes full text PDF images of the New York Daily Times (1851-1857) and the New York Times (1857- 4 years ago). Index searches within1851 to 1993 using The New York Times Index.
Includes full text PDF images of the New York Daily Times (1851-1857) and the New York Times (1857- 4 years ago). Index searches within1851 to 1993 using The New York Times Index.
Theatre in Video contains hundreds of videos, including documentaries and definitive performances of the world’s most important plays. From celebrated productions of Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage of the work of Samuel Beckett, the collection covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances deliver an authentic, behind-the-scenes look at hundreds of productions.
Since its first publication in 1785, The Times (London) has become one of the most preeminent, global daily (except Sundays) newspapers of the 18th- through early 21st-centuries centuries, covering international events, people, places, politics, business news, opinion and debate, entertainment and advertising. The Times Digital Archive makes this highly regarded resource available in an easy-to-navigate, fully-searchable online resource containing every page of every issue within the range of years displayed in the product banner.
