Opera in Video contains five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries.
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 142,150 CDs with more than 2,201,000 tracks of both standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CDs are added to the library every month.
The contents can be searched by composer, work, genre and label; by keyword search; and by a sophisticated advanced search engine with up to 11 combined search criteria. In addition to allowing subscribers to listen to recordings, NML provides liner notes for many recordings. Listeners can create personalized playlists or use predefined NML playlists.
A series of four collections with a mission to provide a reliable and authoritative source for scores of the classical canon, as well as a resource for the discovery of lesser-known contemporary works. The collections encompass all major classical musical genres and time periods from the Middle Ages to the 21st century. Includes full, study, piano, and vocal scores. For use in the study of music history, performance, composition and theory.
The authoritative resource for music research with over 52,000 articles written by nearly 9,000 scholars charting the diverse history, theory and cultures of music around the globe. One search includes Grove dictionaries of jazz, opera, American music, women composers, and musical instruments.
Full text of scholarly journals from most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago. Includes over 80 journals specific to the study of music.
A database of both scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas, including psychology. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
The definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
Full text journals include American Historical Review, American 19th Century History, American Studies, Early American Studies, Journal of American Culture, Journal of American History, Journal of Early American History, and Journal of Military History.
Premier database of scholarly and professional journals and books in psychology and related areas. Some full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise, use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
On this website, you can browse or search an open-source bibliography of specialized digital resources and born-digital scholarship in music. Here you may tour the world of digital humanities in music, loosely interpreted. The entries in this directory were compiled over a period of five years: 2018-2023.
Since its first publication in 1785, The Times (London) has become one of the most preeminent, global daily (except Sundays) newspapers of the 18th- through early 21st-centuries centuries, covering international events, people, places, politics, business news, opinion and debate, entertainment and advertising. The Times Digital Archive makes this highly regarded resource available in an easy-to-navigate, fully-searchable online resource containing every page of every issue within the range of years displayed in the product banner.
