Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Muhlenberg College World War II Navy V-12 and V-5 Collection: Related Resources

Finding aid for Muhlenberg College World War II Navy V-12 and V-5 Collection, Trexler Library, Special Collections and Archives.

Underwater Obstacle Course

Related Trexler Library Resources

Title                                                                                                                            Call Number

Victory Flashes at Muhlenberg                                                                           T M952v

Biweekly newsletter sent to students and alumni of the College
serving in the war effort. Written by either Gordon Fister,
Director of Public Relations or John Wagner, Alumni Secretary.

[Log books of the Navy V-5 Unit] [manuscript]   13 vols.                          E N327aL

v.1-6. Log books, Aug. 22, 1943-July 27, 1944.--v.7. Parcel post,
telegrams, special delivery. v.8. Arrival and departure of civilians.
v.9 Airport log.--v.10. Airport extra duty.--v.11. Extra duty log book.
v.12. Extra duty (arranged by cadets)--v.13. Liberty book.

Muhlenberg College Alumni Quarterly                                                              T M952A

 

The Muhlenberg Weekly Archive Online

 

Muhlenberg College World War II Correspondence Collection Finding Aid

The collection comprises correspondence to and from 262 Muhlenberg students and alumni. Carbon copies of Gordon Fister’s and John Wagner’s replies are included in the folders along with the original letters from the servicemen. Correspondence takes the form of letters, postcards, and V-mail. Folder contents vary from a few change-of-address postcards to detailed letters describing battles and experiences in the European and Pacific theatres, as well as many from men in U.S training camps and medical schools.

 

Special Collections & Archives Help

Susan Falciani Maldonado's picture
Susan Falciani Maldonado
Contact:
susanfalciani@muhlenberg.edu
484-664-3694