Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need help with your research?
Getting to the full text
Once you have found the citation of a journal article you're interested in, click on the Check for Full Text button found next to the citation, or run a journal title search in Trexler Library's Encompass Search.
Online reference works from reputable publishers
Hundreds of authoritative dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas.
Academic Search Complete
A database of both scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas, including psychology. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
A free resource. Use with caution, as not all resources are in fact scholarly.
Premier database of scholarly and professional journals and books in psychology and related areas. Some full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise, use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
Articles and books via interlibrary loan