Last Updated: Sep 17, 2015
A database and research tool including literature from many scientific disciplines, specifically in chemistry, engineering, and materials science. **Patrons must register here
and are required to have a muhlenberg e-mail address to use this database.**
- American Chemical Society Web Editions
Abstracts and some full-text of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences
- ScienceDirect College Edition Health and Life Sciences, Physical Sciences
A database of 1000+ full-text Elsevier journals in the areas of health, life, and physical sciences
A service of the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes over 19 million citations for biomedical articles back to 1948 and links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
- Chemical Abstracts
Located on the B level of the library (540.05), Chemical Abstracts are a print index of scientific literature, technical papers, and patent literature in the fields of chemistry or chemical engineering.
- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
A database with some full text articles covering various academic subjects including general sciences, humanities, social sciences, and business.
Chemical structures database focused on small organic molecules and their biological activities
- Chemical and Engineering News
"News edition" of the American Chemical Society
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full text of thousands of newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, business publications, legal materials, and more.
- Science Daily
News articles, videos, and images in the subjects of health, math, and the sciences.
- Encompass Search
To find only books, use the Book limit box on the left sidebar of your search results page. You can also limit to Muhlenberg College or search books in Libraries worldwide.
- Google Books
Search for books indexed and scanned by the Google books project.
- Interlibrary Loan
The Interlibrary Loan Office service provides access to materials not owned by Muhlenberg College. Interlibrary loan service supports the study and research needs of Muhlenberg College students, faculty, staff, alumni/ae, and some affiliates.
- Ulrich's Web
Ulrich's Directory is a database that provides bibliographic information, including if a journal is refereed or not (refereed is another word for peer-reviewed) on international periodicals.