Last Updated: Dec 6, 2016
- Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music available online offering over 1,252,200 tracks* of Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. It includes the complete BIS, Chandos, Hänssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Naxos, Ondine and selected titles of other leading independent labels. Here is a guide
to using Naxos.
- Music Online: Opera in Video
Several hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon.
- Petrucci Music Library
A free website containing thousands of "public domain" music scores, compiled by the International Music Score Library Project (IMSLP).
- Grove Music Online
Grove Music Online has been the leading online resource for music research since its inception in 2001, a comprehensive compendium of music scholarship offering the full texts of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition (2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition (2002), as well as numerous subsequent updates and emendations. Including more than 50,000 signed articles and 30,000 biographies contributed by over 6,000 scholars from around the world, Grove Music Online is the unsurpassed authority on all aspects of music.
Full text of scholarly journals from most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago. Includes over 80 journals specific to the study of music.
- Project MUSE
A full-text database specializing in journals in the humanities.
- RILM Abstract of Music Literature
Index to scholarly and popular literature in musicology, ethnomusicology, dance, and other music-related disciplines. Links to full text.
- Academic Search Complete
Full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
- America: History & Life with Full Text
The definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. Full text journals include American Historical Review, American 19th Century History, American Studies, Early American Studies, Journal of American Culture, Journal of American History, Journal of Early American History, and Journal of Military History.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Index to historical literature for all regions excluding the U.S. and Canada, 1450-present. Numerous links to full text.
Premier database of scholarly and professional journals and books in psychology and related areas. Some full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise, use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Index to scholarly and popular literature in musicology, ethnomusicology, dance, and other music-related disciplines, with many links to full text.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full text of thousands of newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, business publications, legal materials, and more, with coverage in the main from 1980 to present.
- New York Times Index Online
Available by library subscription.
- Times Digital Archive
Since its first publication in 1785, The Times (London) has become one of the most preeminent, global daily (except Sundays) newspapers of the 18th- through early 21st-centuries centuries, covering international events, people, places, politics, business news, opinion and debate, entertainment and advertising. The Times Digital Archive makes this highly regarded resource available in an easy-to-navigate, fully-searchable online resource containing every page of every issue within the range of years displayed in the product banner.