Subject Guides: Jewish Studies Subject Guide: Databases

Core Databases

Index to Jewish Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to English-language articles from journals devoted to Jewish affairs.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A substantive archive upwards of 25 scholarly Jewish Studies studies journals, all full text.
RAMBI (Index of Articles on Jewish Studies) This link opens in a new window
A selective index of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
Full text journals include American Historical Review, American 19th Century History, American Studies, Early American Studies, Journal of American Culture, Journal of American History, Journal of Early American History, and Journal of Military History.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
A full-text database with journal articles and ebooks in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full text of articles appearing in history journals, with emphasis on world history from 1450 to present (excluding the U.S. and Canada which are covered in America: History and Life). It includes citations to books, journal articles, and dissertations.