This is the "Core Resources" page of the "Political Science Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Political Science Subject Guide  

Last Updated: Nov 28, 2016 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/politicalscience Print Guide RSS Updates

Core Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Core Resources for Finding Articles and Books

  • Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
    A database of scholarly journal articles, working papers, policy briefs, conference proceedings, and more in the area of international affairs theory and research. Full text is linked directly in the database.
  • PAIS
    Citations from scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, policy briefs, government publications, and more from on domestic and international political, economic, social and public policy issues. Use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
  • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
    Citations from scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, policy briefs, government publications, and more in political science and complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
  • Encompass Search
    Encompass Search finds information by searching through a massive collection of books and scholarly journals, as well as newspapers and magazines, dissertations, conference proceedings, music, video, maps, and more.

Core Resources for Finding Background Information

  • Credo Reference
    Hundreds of dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas, including many notable titles for political science. Full text is linked directly in the database.
  • Europa World Year Book
    Brief statistics by country on a variety of topics, including: area and population, health and welfare, agriculture, industry, trade, transport, education, and more.
  • Political Handbook of the World
    Information by country on a variety of topics, including: government and politics, constitution, foreign affairs, political and opposition parties, and more.

Core Citation Resources

Get Help

Profile Image
Jen Jarson
Contact Info
jarson@muhlenberg.edu
484.664.3552
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip