Subject Guides: Federal Depository Library Information Guide: U.S. States & Territories

Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania (pa.gov) (Free)
Official website for state government information.
Pennsylvania State Agency Databases (GODORT) (Free)
This separate LibGuide is an annotated list of databases produced by Pennsylvania State Agencies listed by database subject.
more...less...
Produced and maintained by GODORT, the Government Documents Round Table of ALA.
Pennsylvania Manual v. 125 (2021) (Free)
The Pennsylvania Manual is a comprehensive guide to Pennsylvania government. As of 7/2/2023, the 2021 edition was the most current one available.
Pennsylvania State Data Center (Free)
State demographic and economic data. The Commonwealth’s official source of population and socio-economic statistics.
Maintained by Penn State University.
Pennsylvania State Department of Revenue (Free)
State tax forms, publications, assistance and information.

NJ.gov (New Jersey) (Free)
Official website for NJ state government information.
NJ State Data Center (Free)
State data from the U.S. Census. Data from the state and sub-state demographic and economic data prepared by the NJ Department of Labor and Workforce Development are also available through the NJSDC.
New Jersey State Agency Databases (GODORT) (Free)
An annotated list of databases produced by New Jersey State Agencies listed by database subject.
NJ Department of the Treasury (Free)
State tax and business information.

NY.gov (New York) (Free)
Official website to state government information.
New York State Government Information Guides (Free)
Finding aids maintained by NY State Library.
NY State A to Z list (Free)
Site index to the NY State Library's information, listed alphabetically.
nyc.gov (New York City) (Free)
The Official Website of the City of New York
New York State Agency Databases (GODORT) (Free)
An annotated list of databases produced by New York State Agencies listed by database subject.

Maryland.gov (Free)
Main portal to state government information.
Maryland State Agency Databases (Free)
An annotated list of databases produced by Maryland State Agencies listed by database subject.

Delaware.gov (Free)
Main portal to state government information.
Delaware State Agency Databases (Free)
An annotated list of databases produced by Delaware State Agencies listed by database subject.

Ohio.gov (Free)
Main portal to state government information.
Ohio State Agency Databases (Free)
An annotated list of databases produced by Ohio State Agencies listed by database subject.

Links to all State and Local Governments (via USA.gov) (Free)
Find contact information for state and local government services, your governor, and more.
U.S. Territories (wikipedia) (Free)
Wikipedia page describing the territories overseen by the United States Government.
About the Bureau of Indian Affairs (Free)
From the U.S. Department of the Interior.
National Congress of American Indians (Free)
The National Congress of American Indians, founded in 1944, is the oldest, largest and most representative American Indian and Alaska Native organization serving the broad interests of tribal governments and communities.