Federal Depository Library Information Guide

Current and past legislative activity in the U.S. Congress, including daily reports, text of bills (93rd Congress, 1973-1974 to present), bill summary and status reports (93rd Congress/1973-1974 to present), treaties, committee reports, and more. Search full text of bills across multiple congressional years.

Links to lists of members, committees, and schedules, as well as legislative activity, including votes, procedures, history, and more.

Explore the Senate’s Constitutional foundations, its unique role in America’s governmental system, and its rich history.

Daily written proceedings and debates of the U.S. Congress.

Search information across multiple years. Includes Congressional publications: (bills, laws, and legislative histories); Political news & social media: (Roll Call, CQ Political news transcripts, Washington Post, government social media); Congressional members & committees: (biographies, committee assignments, voting records, and financial disclosure data) ; Regulations: Code of Federal Regulations and the Federal Register

Coverage and update schedule for ProQuest Congressional content.

HeinOnline’s U.S. Congressional Documents database features the complete Congressional Record bound volume set (1873-present) as well as its three predecessor titles: Annals of Congress (1789-1824), Register of Debates (1824-1837) and the Congressional Globe (1833-1873). The Congressional Record Daily edition is also available from 1980-present.
In addition, this database includes the following:
U.S. Congressional Serial Set ; Congressional Hearings ; Rules & Precedents ; Committee Prints ; Congressional Budget Office Publications ; CRS Reports ; Congressional Directory

Online, searchable access to CRS reports is maintained on this website by the Library of Congress. All new or updated reports are added to the website as they are made available to Congress. By law, CRS works exclusively for Congress, providing timely, objective, and authoritative research and analysis to committees and Members of both the House and Senate, regardless of political party affiliation.

This site is not affiliated with the Congressional Research Service, but aims to provide integrated, searchable access to many of the full-text CRS reports that have been available at a variety of different web sites since 1990 as well as converted print material.

Part of the Library of Congress' "American Memory Project", includes Journals, debates, statutes, and documents from the first century of U.S. lawmaking, plus compilations on special topics.