Welcome to Subject Guides

Library Policy Summary for Muhlenberg Faculty & Staff (including Board of Trustees, Family/Spouse, Allentown Art Museum)

How to put books and other resources on "reserve" for your courses.

The faculty studies located on Trexler Library's C Level are intended to support professional study and writing.

Guide to using the Hypothes.is software with library resources and getting help.

Working in partnership with the faculty, librarians help define assignments to enhance information literacy goals. Librarians also visit classes or embed in online spaces in order to recommend particular resources, demonstrate search strategies, discuss resource evaluation methods, provide instruction on how to incorporate research into one’s work properly, and more.

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service supports the study and research needs of Muhlenberg College students, faculty, staff, alumni/ae, and some affiliates.

Each academic department is represented by a faculty member who serves as departmental liaison (DL). The DL is the library’s main contact for the department regarding collection development and requests, general library issues and communications, collection management projects, and questions that may arise regarding other library issues.

Public Performance Rights (or ‘PPR’) for films and video are the legal rights to publicly show a film or video to an audience outside the classroom teaching environment.

Faculty members are encouraged to participate in the development of the library's collections by recommending new and out-of-print materials that fall within the library’s collection development policy.

Trexler Library provides access to over 70,000 streaming films and documentaries. The library provides streaming access by purchasing perpetual access licenses, digital site licenses, and limited-term streaming film licenses. The primary providers we use are Alexander Street Press, Kanopy, and Swank along with other providers as needed.

A guide with many links useful for scholarly publishing.

The Muhlenberg College Copyright Policy contains the copyright policy of the College, serving as the main conduit for campus copyright information. This policy identifies ways individuals can use copyrighted works and remain copyright compliant, and also discusses ownership of College-produced copyrighted works.

ORCID is a global, not-for-profit organization that provides a registry of unique identifiers for researchers and scholars that is open, non-proprietary, transparent, and mobile.

Google Scholar searches scholarly research and literature that is easily findable across the internet. This guide will show you how to enable "Muhlenberg Full Text" links

How to install, configure and use Zotero to save citations for your research.

Trexler Library has a site license subscription to Chronicle of Higher Education (CHE). Here's how to get access.

Trexler Library is happy to offer a pass to access NYTimes.com through an Academic Site License. Here's how to activate your pass.

Trexler Library is happy to offer access to the Wall Street Journal (wsj.com) through an Academic Site License. The linked guide explains how to activate your subscription.